what the heck

So, if you’ve found yourself over here, you’re probably wondering what happened.

The very very short answer: T. and I broke up. It was sudden and unexpected. There are a lot of details to work out. I don’t know what’s going to happen.

Otherwise, let’s move on! New blog, same old stuff? Maybe. I’ll still write about books. I’ll still write about life stuff. But I’m very tentatively moving through this new phase in my life and am not sure what is going to be revealed; either to me, or to the blogging public.

It might take me awhile to get started here. I’m reading approximately two pages a day, because as I’m so exhausted that as soon as I start reading, I want to fall asleep. That’s okay. I’m also really unsure what my next steps in life are: the house, etc. Not at all sure what’s going to happen. That’s okay too. I am so grateful to have a lot of people in my life who love me and aren’t going to let me fall.

Thanks for stopping by. I’ll be writing more soon.

12 thoughts on “what the heck

  1. I’m certainly very sorry to hear that and wanted you to know that you are more than welcome to shoot me an email if you want to talk but that in the midst of all you are no doubt going through I don’t need to know the details just for the sake of knowing them. I’m here for you if you need it. And I wish you all the best in what has to be a hard time. Thanks for sending me the new blog link, I am glad that you aren’t disappearing from our little community.

  2. I am sorry to hear that things are not going the best for you. I’m with Carl, I don’t need to know the details just for the sake of knowing them, but I hope things get better for you soon. Thanks for sending me the new link to your blog. Take care!

  3. You are awesome. Thank you so much for letting me know you moved your blog, it is a pleasure to read your thoughts about books and everything else. Since I don’t know you except through your writing and photography, it is hard to know the right way to say I respect you and how much my heart goes out to you without sounding weird. As someone who loves books, I hope you will get a sense of it anyway.

  4. thanks for keeping me in the loop as well! now, is this a ‘secret’ blog that you dont want certain people to know about or can i add it to my public blogroll?

  5. Oh Daphne, I’m so sorry :( I’ll be shooting you an email later on. *hugs* I know things must be stressful and if there’s anything I can do to help, you know I’m here!

  6. I’m so sorry to hear of your break-up, but just remember that you have a unique and interesting voice that people want to hear. I only know you through your blog, but I’m so happy that you gave me this new address (and that you are continuing to write) because I know you’ll have lots more to offer in the future. I’m sending virtual hugs, keep your chin up :)

  7. So so sorry to hear what has happened, just remember you have lots of people rooting for you. Thanks for letting me know where you are. Hugs, best wishes and positive thoughts from London

Leave a Reply

