home again

I’m back after a week away in Oregon to see my family for the holidays. It was a very good week. I actually got some rest and am feeling much better. I also got to see Tammie, which is always awesome and never long enough (next time! Thrifting!). We had the promised fondue and fabulous chitchat. I’m terrible at chitchat but then again we are both introverts, so maybe it was okay. Right?

More soon. Time to finish up unpacking and head to bed early. Glad this year is almost over. It’s been a rough one in lots of ways. Hoping the new year brings with it some good.

4 thoughts on “home again

  1. Glad you made it home safely and that you had a good trip home. I’m still jealous of your fondue and chat with Tammie. Hopefully we can chat soon, too.

    And hey, isn’t the new year bringing you a trip to Holland? So yeah, I’d say it’s got some good in store for you!

Leave a Reply

