some modest goals for the weekend

  • Take some photos. The camera has been out of use for far too long.
  • Finish my book. I’m reading Nick & Norah’s Infinite Playlist and it’s going pretty well. I think I can manage to finish this one.
  • Watch a movie. I know. These are really difficult goals.

I also need to clean house, water everything outside (no rain! what’s up with that?), and do some general day-to-day business things, but really those three up there are my top goals for the weekend. If I were to expand it slightly, I’d add:

  • Cook something really delicious and healthy with lots of vegetables.
  • Bake something decadent like this (and then share the rest with my office)

Oh, all right. And this:

  • Get some exercise. My “I’m sick!” excuse is now about used up.

I do see my acupuncturist tomorrow and he’s always full of good ideas, insights and information. I’m going to ask him about exercise (somehow I am sure he is going to recommend Tai Chi, which isn’t a bad idea actually) and how I can continue to take better care of myself right now. I’m doing pretty good physically but mentally I still have very low stamina, and I get so sleepy so fast. In fact, I think it’s time for bed right now.

5 thoughts on “some modest goals for the weekend

  1. That sounds like a fabulous weekend to me :D Just the way I’d like to spend mine actually :) Actually, I’d love to be able to have my hands in the mud planting things too but sadly, it’s not the time for that :(

    Does accupuncture work for you? I’ve actually been thinking of going to see one for my migraines.

    • Acupuncture was the *only* thing that helped me with my stomach problems, and is really great for anxiety, which I had some trouble with post-car accident, a few years ago. It can be really helpful for pain so I bet it would help your migraines. Poor you!

  2. It sounds like you’re going to have a great weekend! Those are fabulous goals. :) I have been using the same excuse. I’ve been making myself go to spin even with a stuffy nose, but that’s the worst. I was moving so slow and I was sure everyone in the class was judging me for my slow pedaling.

    • My acupuncturist told me that I needed lots of very low-key exercise. Lots of walking, no running. Slow yoga, not power yoga. Sounds good to me. So I at least get a half-pass… I need to exercise, but I shouldn’t “push it.” So maybe you should follow that advice too.

Leave a Reply

