a new kitty

I hadn’t wanted to talk about her until I got some photos, but I have a new kitty! Here’s the story of how I got her:

I was out in San Francisco a few nights ago. On the way back to the car, I saw her.

A little, white, fluffy kitty, just sitting on the corner, looking so lost and forlorn it broke my heart. Blue eyes, pink nose, obviously abandoned.

I picked her up right away and knew she had to come home with me. I cradled her carefully all the way to the car. She didn’t look hurt, but you never know.

I put her in the backseat where she settled down immediately and didn’t move the whole rest of the way home. She was quiet as a mouse.

I got her in the house and settled her in the bathroom so she could take her time and get comfortable. She seemed to like it behind the toilet, so I let her stay there.

When I introduced her to the boys, they came up and sniffed her, touched noses, and then went about their normal cat-business. She didn’t seem to phase them much, so I guess they accepted her.

She still hasn’t come out from behind the toilet, but honestly I would be quite shocked if she came out on her own.

I named her Flushy, and here she is. Isn’t she adorable?

She’s quite useful as well.

I think she’s adorable. And hilarious. Who could resist these blue eyes?

I knew I had to take her home and give her the love she obviously hadn’t had.

12 thoughts on “a new kitty

Leave a Reply

